Blogger’s Quilt Festival 

Well, I don’t do much blogging any more but I’m joining in with this one.

The Bloggers quilt festival is organised by Amy of Amy’s Creative Side. It’s a great opportunity for everyone to share their quilts. Every time it runs I’m always amazed at all the stunning quilts out there, so this time, I thought I’d like to join in too. 

I’ve made a few quilts now, but this one still means the most, I made it whilst my second was still a tiny baby (she’s walking now) and so was made in many small and precious slots of time. When I had finished all that straight line quilting (1/4″ apart) I could have had a party, it felt sooo good!! 

I also regret not entering in to the Festival of Quilts this year. I didn’t think it was good enough. But as FoQ is the only quilt show I’m able to attend, I found myself a little sad that I didn’t get to see it hanging with so many amazing quilts. 

So before I change my mind – here’s my entry into the Bloggers Quilt Festival – Fraction:

Made with 16 (I think that’s it) different Kona solids and is 59″ square. Entering into the small quilts category. 

26 thoughts on “Blogger’s Quilt Festival 

Love a good comment...

