Sew Crafty Design Project

So a few weeks back I was lucky enough to be selected to be part of Sew Crafty shop’s new Design Team (check out this post to see all the other amazing makers!)

I excitedly awaited my first package which had all my supplies for my first project and some lush extras! 


I planned to make a bucket style tote with a front pocket. I love Cotton Candy at the moment so that too was a must! 

Here’s my finished bag:


I loved making this. The geese and the quilting made it feel a bit more special.

Here’s the details:

Linen bucket tote with lined front pocket.

Approx 15″ wide by 17″ high and 5″ deep.

Main bag exterior interfaced with fusible fleece.

Front pocket interfaced with medium iron on. 

Corners boxed to give the bag a base. 

I whipped up a quick trio of geese for the front pocket using foundation paper piecing and quilted the front exterior of the main bag (couldn’t just make a simple tote now could I!?) 

Supplies used:

1 meter Cotton Candy 1159 by Dashwood for front pocket

1 meter Cotton Candy 1160 by Dashwood for lining

1 meter Sevenberry Grey linen for bag main 

1 meter Fusible fleece

1 meter Iron on interfacing medium 

(All available from Sew Crafty

I have enough left for a few pouches so I think a cute matching zippy pouch is in order! 

I have two more projects coming up for Sew Crafty over the next few months so stay tuned! 
Lou 

2 thoughts on “Sew Crafty Design Project

Love a good comment...

