Schnitzel and Boo Mini swap

It’s been posted nearly a week now (so hopefully it will reach it’s new home soon) so it’s time to show what I made my partner:

   
   
It’s 16″ square. Made from Amazon by April Rhodes and Sprinkle by Cotton and Steel. 

Foundation pieced and made from 384 tiny pieces of fabric (worked that out during the piecing process when I realised what I had designed was going to take longer than I thought!)

Also a keychain:  

And an open wide pouch    

   
And a few British  themed extras:

 
Can you tell that my partner said she liked April Rhodes? I ran with that and didn’t look back!

It’s a fun swap and I’ve met some great new quilty people because of it. They are some seriously talented makers out there!!

Looking forward to seeing what my partner has been making for me!

2 thoughts on “Schnitzel and Boo Mini swap

Love a good comment...

