You can never have too much…

…Gold or metallic fabric! (Obvs)
I was very pleased last month, to see the new Le Challenge theme was Gold, as I’d been wanting to make this bag and this was the push I needed!

So here’s my bag:


It’s a fold over hand bag made from this gorgeous Cotton and Steel canvas print (Scattered in Mint from the Mochi collection) outside and this fabulous gold fabric for inside lining and straps. (All of which was already in my stash, bonus!)

I used medium iron on interfacing to give it a bit more structure and a 12” chunky green zip.

Finished size when folded over is 7.5″ x 8.5″

Opened up – the gorgeous border print
Using bag hardware always makes me feel like I know what I'm doing!
Using bag hardware always makes me feel like I know what I’m doing!

Not the prettiest photo - the gold lining
Not the prettiest photo – the gold lining

If you are not already familiar, to go check out Le Challenge, it’s a monthly challenge, open to all types of crafts, it’s also a great place to meet new crafters!

11 thoughts on “You can never have too much…

Love a good comment...

