Me Sewing

Well, the last couple of days I finally found some time to sew for me, well, not actually for me, they are gifts, but not for a mag, so it feels the same!

image

I made a couple of open wide pouches following Noodlehead’s pattern: They are both the 12″ zip version, slightly larger than the one I made last time.

First one used Dashwood, Cuckoo’s Calling with a gorgeous mint zip:

image

imageFor the second, I used one of my favourite ever prints by Alexander Henry, I think it’s Tattoo in Tea, paired with a black zip:

image

image

I love this, may have to make another for myself!

Feel like I’m committing some kind of sin by saying this out loud, but I really don’t like using pins and avoid where possible, so for inserting the zip, I used Sewline glue pen to hold it all in place while I sew.

For any other pin adverse sewers out there, this works really well as it holds it exactly and flatly in place and you don’t get any movement.

I’ve got so many more ‘me’ sewing projects lined up, can’t wait to get started! I’ve just got a few more mag commissions left to do, then, (because of impending move and baby coming up) I’m just going to focus on me projects, for a while anyway!

One thought on “Me Sewing

Love a good comment...

