Quilt swaping

IG mini swap.

Months ago I signed up for the Instagram mini swap and got a great partner to make for!
A couple of days ago it finally went in the post…

Here’s the mini I made:

image image image

It’s a gorgeous geometric foundation paper piecing pattern from Sew What Sherlock.

I had great fun choosing the fabrics, I love blues and teals and hope these play nicely together.

Quilted following the star pattern in a dark grey Aurifil (2605) mako 50.

I also made a matching fabric basket, with some cute machine embroidery stitching.

image image

The person I made for makes some beautiful things so I really didn’t want to disappoint her. I quite like this mini so I’ve got my fingers crossed that they will too!

Now for me to wait ‘patiently’ for mine to arrive!!

3 thoughts on “Quilt swaping

Love a good comment...

