Le Challenge – mix up!

Let me just start by saying thanks to all who gave away such lovely goodies for last months Le Challenge! I was very excited to see that my Clamshell cushion won (it’s random by the way!)

I was a lucky winner indeed!! I received a $25 gift voucher for the Fat Quarter Shop and an amazing bundle of vintage sheet fat quarters from Mary Emmens!

Back to this month and the theme is Mix. Here’s my project:

Mix photos 010

It’s not a big mix, but still a mix, a mix of crafts, machine sewing and embroidery.
I love this Ikea fabric but it was calling out for a bit of colour.
Using lovely Aurifloss, I’ve embellished with back stitches, running stitches and (my current favourite) french knots!

 

 

french knots

bug

Mix photos 013

I’m linking up with Le Challenge, so don’t forget to visit and see what the other crafters are up to!

5 thoughts on “Le Challenge – mix up!

Love a good comment...

