WIP Wednesday – back to foundations…

Blogging again Louise! Well yes, because although I haven’t blogged much in the past few weeks, I doesn’t mean I’ve not been sewing, because I have.
But it’s all secret stuff which means I can’t show you yet, but I’ve now had free time to sew forΒ  ME! πŸŽ‰

First up is this little foundation paper pieced block from issue 13 of Love Patchwork and Quilting. I planned a quick make, so just a cushion this time.

The pattern they give you tells you to enlarge by 200% – well, that was never going to happen, but it means I’m left with a 10″ block, so I’m thinking some geese around the edges might look good? What do you think?imageimage

 

 

Secondly (if you are on IG you might have seen this flying around) I joined up for the IG mini swap. I’m quite excited and had spent a lot of time planning an aztec style mini, but I since changed my mind and have decided to go aqua greeny-blue half lone star.

These are the fabrics I have in mind:image

I hope to get going on it properly this week!

Well that’s my current WIPs so I’m linking up with Freshly Pieced for WIP Wednesday

4 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday – back to foundations…

Love a good comment...

