Queen Bees…

So May and June have just disappeared… And in Little Blogs Quilt Bee world, that means July is here and the turn of Claire to be the queen!

But first let me share my blocks for May and June.

May was the turn of Joanna, who continued the wonky theme, asking for a wonky churn dash in solids on a white background. Here’s what I made…

image

 

 

 

Next up was Heidee for June, who asked for a Friendship star block (I made two as she did the same for me.) Heidee was quite free with the star, we could do little, big or a combination of both (within a 12″ finished block.) This is fab idea and she has got some amazing blocks because of it!

 

Heres my two:

image image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I was also one wonky star short for my own quilt, so made up a final wonky star, and have now started piecing them together…

 

 

 

 

Dont forget to check out the ladie’s blogs… Click here to got theΒ #LBQB blog links page.

 

Lou

4 thoughts on “Queen Bees…

Love a good comment...

