Wee wander Star quilt!

Oh, I love Wee wander so.

image image image image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The prints are quite big and it’s such a pretty fabric that I didn’t want to cut it up too much, which is why I went for this large star design.

It’s for my toddler daughter, so I didn’t want to make it to big, but also I wanted to use the border print from the collection as the backing fabric, which meant that I was limited on size Β to the width of the bolt. Finished size is around 40″ square.

Pieced and bound with Aurifil 50wt 2021 and quilted with this lovely varigated King Tut thread I had.

I loved making this quilt, so I’m glad I get to still see it every day!

Lou

Love a good comment...

