March is the month of the wonky star!

March already, well spring is on its way, clocks go forward and importantly it’s my month on Little Blogs Quilt Bee.

I have chosen the Wonky star and so over March I shall receive 11 other wonky stars to join mine. I love that it works well with solids as well as a patterned fabric and that it’s a little rebellious in that you don’t have to match your points up!

I suggested this tutorial from Pinterest as a guide for everyone.

Here’s mine:

image

Looking forward to making a quilt out of them all!

Next month – A note to follow sew: http://notetofollowsew.bogspot.com My turn to make a block for someone else!

4 thoughts on “March is the month of the wonky star!

  1. You’re block is cute and I like how you fussy cut the center block. Wonky stars are my favorite star blocks and they are fun to make.

    Like

Love a good comment...

