Talking business (card holders)

Hello all,

Just a little post to show you my first little make with my fat quarters.

Image

I made these cute little business card holders, but as a friend pointed out, they can also be used as bank/store card holders too.

They are so easy and quick to make (i’ll do a tute soon) so very satisfying to do!

I’ve also been wanting to do a trip around the world quilt (a. if that’s what they are called and b. once I’ve finished my first quilt.)

Im thinking low volume with a pop of colour in the middle diagonal strip (I’ll draw a stretch for next post.)

These are the fabrics I have in mind:

Image

Not 100% on them but I think I’ll go with it and see how it turns out!

I’ve got loads of sewing planned for next week (some using the FQs) so i’ll be posting those projects next week!

 

Lou

 

Published by

Lou Orth

New site at www.louorthdesigns.com

Love a good comment...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.