Hand sewing and Holidays!

So, machine sewing is not enough, I’ve also decided to take up English paper piecing (hand sewing with templates)!

I thought I’d be able to do it while my little one naps, as it’s easier to do when time is limited (and you don’t know when time will be up!) I’m also going to ge a nice little box to pack it all away in and it’s a great way to use up smaller bits of fabric.

So thinking of how easy it is to pack it all up, I though it would be great to take away on holiday when we go next month. It’s a little family break at Centre Parcs (never been to one before but I’ve heard a lot about the swimming pools!)

Do you take your sewing/knitting/crochet/crafting away with you? Or is it best to leave it at home when it’s family time on holiday??

One thought on “Hand sewing and Holidays!

Love a good comment...

